Wednesday, 1 July 2009

Euro Critical Group in European Parliament launches

At 3pm today (1st July) a new Euro-critical Group in the European Parliament will launch. The event will take place in the European Parliament in room ASP 1E2. The Group will comprise of the following members, alphabetically,

Denmark: Dansk Folkeparti, 2 MEPs
Finland: True Finns, 1 MEP
France: Libertas (Mouvement pour la France - CPNT), 1 MEP
Greece: LAOS, 2 MEPs
Italy: Lega Nord, 9 MEPs
Netherlands: Staatkundig Gereformeerde Partij, 1 MEP
Slovakia: Slovenská národná strana, 1 MEP
United Kingdom: UKIP, 13 MEPs

Nigel Farage the UKIP leader and the current President of the Group said,

“I am delighted to announce the formation of this group. It is a cohesive and broad based Group that will be able to build on the effectiveness of the Independence/Democracy Group from the last Parliament.

It will be able to provide real opposition to the centralising consensus of the other groups. Something that this Parliament, and the free peoples of Europe have been crying out for”.

The name of the new Group and its program will be presented at the launch.

Press are, of course welcome to come and ask questions of the new Group members who will be present.

For further information contact

Gawain Towler
Press Officer
0032 496 510 711

No comments:

Post a Comment